New to Telerik UI for WinUI? Download free 30-day trial

ArcGIS Online Map Provider


The ArcGIS online services can be used via the ArcGisMapProvider class. Currently the ArcGIS map provider support six modes which can be set using the Mode property:

  1. Aeral
  2. Physical
  3. Shaded Relief
  4. Street
  5. Terrain
  6. Topographic

The Mode property specifies the appearance of the map.

The following example of the ArcGisMapProvider definition uses the Physical mode:

Example 1

<dataVisualization:RadMap x:Name="radMap" ZoomLevel="1"> 
        <telerikMap:ArcGisMapProvider Mode="Physical" /> 

Example 2

ArcGisMapProvider provider = new ArcGisMapProvider(); 
provider.Mode = ArcGisMapMode.Physical; 
this.radMap.Provider = provider; 
Here is a snapshot of the map that appears:

WinUI RadMap Rad Map Features Providers ArcGIS

The following snapshot demonstrates the appearance of the map for the Street mode:

WinUI RadMap Rad Map Features Providers ArcGIS Street

Also the ArcGisMapProvider allows the user to change the map mode using the Map View button of toolbar.

WinUI RadMap Rad Map Features Providers ArcGIS Config

See Also

In this article
Not finding the help you need?