editable.confirmation Boolean (default: true)

If set to true the Gantt will display a confirmation dialog when the user deletes a task or a dependency.

Example - disable delete confirmation

<div id="gantt"></div>
<script>
$("#gantt").kendoGantt({
  dataSource: [
    {
      id: 1,
      orderId: 0,
      parentId: null,
      title: "Task1",
      start: new Date("2014/6/17 9:00"),
      end: new Date("2014/6/17 11:00")
    },
    {
      id: 2,
      orderId: 1,
      parentId: null,
      title: "Task2",
      start: new Date("2014/6/17 12:00"),
      end: new Date("2014/6/17 14:00")
    }
  ],
  dependencies: [
    {
      predecessorId: 1,
      successorId: 2,
      type: 1
    }
  ],
  editable: {
    confirmation: false
  }
});
</script>
In this article
Not finding the help you need? Improve this article