The Requestssection in Fiddler Everywhere enables you to organize and modify existing requests, which are listed in it. The section is part of a collapsible panel that you can hide/show to optimize your working space.
For more information about building and sending HTTP and HTTPS requests, refer to the article on the Composer tab.
When you save a request with the Composer tab, the request is added to a collection in the Requests list, which provides options for saving, modifying, executing, and sharing previously composed requests.
The Requests list is organized into collections. Each collection is a folder on the root level of the Requests list. A collection can contain saved requests and other subfolders. To reload or start working on the saved requests, expand a collection, and double-click a selected request. To rename or delete a collection, or make a new folder, use the context menu options.
The Requests menu displays the following buttons:
- —Opens a new Composer tab.
- Shared Collections—Controls who has access to the shared collections.
- Create New Collection—Creates a new collection folder.
The Collection menu displays options for managing your currently selected requests collection (folder).
- Create New Collection—Creates a new collection folder within the selected collection.
- Manage Shared Collection—Lists and manages users with access to the collection.
- Share Collection—Opens the sharing prompt and provide users with shared access rights.
- Delete—Deletes the selected collection completely. This action will also remove the collection for everyone with whom you've shared the collection.
To share a collection, click the Share icon. Then, enter the email addresses of the users in the Share Collection window.
- You can share a collection only if you are the collection owner.
- You can share only collection folders on the root level of the Requests list. You cannot share individual sub-folders.
To remove a selected collection or a specific request from the Requests list:
- Click the delete icon of the folder.
- Click Delete in the prompt window to confirm the deletion.
You can also delete a specific sub-folder or a particular request by using the delete option for the selected entry.
Each collection provides options that are accessible through a context menu.
|New Folder||Creates a new folder within the selected collection.|
|Rename||Renames the selected collection. Only the owner can rename the collection; can be accessed through the keyboard by pressing
|Delete||Deletes the collection from the Requests list. This will also delete all the requests in the collection. If the collection is shared, the collection will be removed for everyone; can be accessed through the keyboard by pressing
|Share||Triggers the Share Collection window; can be accessed through the keyboard by pressing
|Manage Users||Lists the users with shared access rights. You can use this option to remove users.|
|Save As Local Collection||(Available for cloud collections only) Makes a local copy of your cloud saved collection. Useful for testing changes that you don't need to share with the collaborators using the cloud collection.|
|Duplicate Collection||(Available for cloud collections only) Makes a local copy of your collection.|
Each request provides options for renaming or deleting it through its context menu or through keyboard shortcuts.
You can update each saved request by inputting the modification (for example, in the Headers) and clicking the Save button. To save a new instance of an already saved request, use Save as in the drop-down, which is available for already saved requests only.
Rename—Renames the selected request; can be accessed through the keyboard by pressing
F2(on Mac and Windows).
Delete—Deletes the selected request from the collection; can be accessed through the keyboard by pressing
Back(on Mac), or