WCAG 2.0 and Section 508 Accessibility Compliance

Compliance Level

All UI for ASP.NET controls have accessibility levels "A" through "Triple-A". As part of the suite RadImageGallery has "AAA" accessibility level.

RadImageGallery also satisfies the requirements of "Section 508" for software accessibility.

Section 508

The USA federal mandate requires that information technology be made accessible to people with disabilities. Much of Section 508 compliance concerns making Web sites, intranets, and web-enabled applications accessible. Section 508 compliance has since become a major prerequisite not only in government related software, but also in most enterprise and corporate software solutions.

W3C Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0

The main goal of these guidelines is to encourage developers in creating applications providing accessible contents. Moreover, adhering to these guidelines will also make web content more accessible to all kind of users, using different devices and interfaces: desktop browser, voice browser, mobile phone, automobile-based personal computer, etc.

In accordance with these guidelines W3C defines three levels of conformance developers may implement in order to provide some level of content compliance to their products:

  • Conformance Level "A"

  • Conformance Level "Double-A"

  • Conformance Level "Triple-A"

For more details on W3C "Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0" see http://www.w3.org/TR/WAI-WEBCONTENT/

RadImageGallery also supports keyboard navigation.

See Also

In this article
Not finding the help you need? Improve this article