Basic ThemeBuilder Project Operations

In ThemeBuilder, you can perform the following basic project operations:

Apart from the "create" operation, you can access all other operations from the ... project button.

Basic project operations menu in ThemeBuilder

Creating New Projects

To create a new ThemeBuilder project:

  1. Navigate to the ThemeBuilder dashboard.
  2. Enter your credentials, and then select LOG IN.
  3. Select Create New Project and choose which Kendo or Telerik theme to use (Default, Bootstrap, Material, or Fluent)—this applies the theme-specific styles to the UI components in ThemeBuilder.
  4. Enter a name for the project, and then select CREATE.

Sharing the Project

You can share a project with other team members to give them full administrative access to the project. Multiple team members can work on a shared project simultaneously.

Currently, ThemeBuilder doesn't provide roles for granular privilege control.

To share a ThemeBuilder project:

  1. Navigate to the ThemeBuilder dashboard.

  2. Locate the desired project under My Projects.

  3. Select the ... button in the lower right corner, and then select Share.

  4. Enter the email address of a team member and select SHARE.

    • You can enter multiple email addresses separated by a semicolon.
    • The email addresses you share the project with must be registered to a Telerik account.

Renaming the Project

  1. Navigate to the ThemeBuilder dashboard.
  2. Locate the desired project under My Projects.
  3. Select the ... button in the lower right corner, and then select Rename.
  4. Enter a name, and then select SAVE.

Duplicating the Project

  1. Navigate to the ThemeBuilder dashboard.
  2. Locate the project under My Projects.
  3. Select the ... button in the lower right corner, and then select Duplicate.
  4. Enter a name, and then select SAVE. The duplicated project contains all the data of the source project.

Deleting the Project

When you delete a project, there is no going back. If you delete a shared project, you delete it for all collaborators.

To delete a ThemeBuilder project:

  1. Navigate to the ThemeBuilder dashboard.
  2. Locate the project under My Projects.
  3. Select the ... button in the lower right corner, and then select Delete.

Downloading Metadata

When you contact the ThemeBuilder support, you may need to provide the project metadata. This information allows the product developers to analyze the data and suggest a solution.

To download the metadata for a ThemeBuilder project:

  1. Navigate to the ThemeBuilder dashboard.
  2. Locate the project under My Projects.
  3. Select the ... button in the lower right corner, and then select Download Metadata.
In this article
Not finding the help you need?