If you are upgrading from a previously installed version of TeamPulse you will experience some differences from the standard installation flow:
- You will be presented with warnings to back up your database before proceeding.
enlarge screenshot enlarge screenshot
- You will not be presented with the opportunity to create a default user. Whichever users are in your existing environment will remain untouched.
- No welcome page will be displayed after the installation is complete.
When upgrading, ensure that you enter the name of your SQL Server the same as your existing database. Your database will be upgraded but your data will remain intact.