Manage Permission Groups
Project administrators have the ability to define/modify permission groups and this way to allow or deny other users' access to different areas in the application. To manage the permission groups for your project you should navigate to the Settings -> Permission Groups screen.
How to add or delete permission groups ?
To add or delete permission groups you should use the "Add Group" or "Delete Group" buttons on top of the screen.
A group can be deleted only when there are no users in that group.
How to edit permission groups?
After you select/create a permission group you can edit its name and select the necessary operations from the list of operations on the right.
There are three special permission groups that come predefined with the installation of TeamPulse - Project Administrator, Team Member and Guest. These groups are vital for the application and users are not allowed to edit or delete them.
Some of the operations in the list depend on other operations so in the process of adding/removing operations from the group you might be prompted to add/remove the related operations also.