Assigning Risks

Once risks have been assessed and prioritized, the Assign Risks screen can help you easily assign risks to team members. To assign risks to users you must have permission to edit risks.

enlarge screenshot

 

How to assign a risk to a team member

On the assign screen, there are two ways to assign a risk to a team member:

  1. Using the team member panel
    1. To assign to a team member, select a risk (or risks) from the list, then hover over a team member and click the Assign button.
      Team member assignmentenlarge screenshot
  2. Using the risk list
    1. To assign to a team member, ensure the Assigned To column is visible, then click in the column to change the value using the drop down list.
      Team member assignment using gridenlarge screenshot
  

What is displayed on the Assign Risks screen

The risk list on this screen shows the following:

  • Risks that have been assessed.
  • Risks that are not done or in progress.
    • Those are risks with statuses that are in the not done or in progress status lists for risks in the project settings.
    • For more information about project settings, see Editing the TeamPulse Project Settings.
  • Risks ordered by the sequence defined on the Assess screen.
    • It is also possible to re-order the risks on this screen.

The team member panel in the top right corner shows the following:
  • A list of all project members, including their name and picture.
  • A summary of the number of active stories, tasks, and bugs assigned to each person.
    • For an item to be considered active, it must be in a status that is not in the excluded or done status lists for that item type in the project settings.
    • For more information about project settings, see Editing the TeamPulse Project Settings.

 

Filtering

 

On that screen you can apply predefined filtering views that have been previously saved by you or other team members - read more.