User Profile

You can view and edit your user profile in the TeamPulse Administration site by clicking on your name in the top right hand corner.

 

User menuenlarge screenshot

 

Once on the Edit Profile page you can edit your email, first name, last name, and user profile picture. You may also choose to manage your personal notification settings. You cannot edit your username. If you are a Windows Credentials user, your domain name will be listed with your username similar to the following: DOMAIN\username.

 

You can upload a profile picture on this page. Only .jpg, .jpeg, and .png file types are allowed with a maximum file size of 4MB. The image will be re-sized on the server so that it's longest side is 160px. The images aspect ratio and file type will be maintained. It will not be re-sized if it's longest side is less than 160px. Most images will have a file size of about 10KB after resizing.

 

If you want to remove your profile picture use the 'Remove Current Image' button. 

 

If you are not a Windows Credentials user, and instead are a username/password user, you will have the option to change your password on this page as well. You can do this by clicking on the 'Change Password' link which will open an additional set of fields. Your are required to provide your current password and confirm your new password to change it. Passwords must be at least 7 characters, but no other password strength requirements are enforced.

 

Notifications

The notifications section of this page can be used to control whether you receive an activity stream entry and/or an email when various modifications are made in the system.

 

User profile notification settingsenlarge screenshot

 

The first section of the page is for notification rules that apply across all projects you are a member of or that you have xView access to. This section is open by default.

 

User profile general notification settingsenlarge screenshot

 

Each section afterwards represents rules specific to a project you are a member of or have xView access within. Changing a setting for a rule within one project will not impact the values for the same setting in another project. This allows for a great deal of customization based on your participation level within various projects.

 

User profile per-project notification settingsenlarge screenshot

 

Notification Delivery Options

Notifications can be delivered in 2 ways: via the TeamPulse activity stream, or via an email. The choices available are independent by delivery type (via activity stream or email). As such, a user can choose to disable a notification in their activity stream but to still receive an email. Or they can choose to display a notification as a flagged entry in their activity stream but to not receive an email at all.

 

 
Email delivery options will be disabled if your TeamPulse system has not enabled Email Notifications within the TeamPulse Settings page. For more information on configuring these settings please visit the Email & Notification Setup documentation page.

 

In circumstances where more than one rule can be applied to a change, the selection with the highest level of visibility (also known as priority) will be chosen for each delivery type. For the activity stream, the priority order (from highest to lowest) is Flagged, Normal, and Disabled. For emails, the priority order is Send and Don't Send.

 

As an example, suppose an action in the system triggers 3 rules with the following settings:

  1. Rule 1 - Activity Stream: Disabled, Email: Send
  2. Rule 2 - Activity Stream: Flagged, Email: Don't Send
  3. Rule 3 - Activity Stream: Normal, Email: Don't Send

 

Because the Flagged setting of Rule 2 has the highest level of visibility, and thus takes precedence over the Normal and Disabled values in Rules 1 and 3, the user will receive a flagged entry in their activity stream. And because the Send setting of Rule 1 has a higher visibility than the Don't Send values in Rules 2 and 3, the user will receive an email notification as well.