License Management

Before you can start using the standard or trial version of TeamPulse you must first activate it.  The differences between TeamPulse editions are reviewed in the Introduction section.

 

There are three major actions that affect your license:

 

Activation

If TeamPulse has not been activated, when you go to the Administration site you will automatically be taken to the activation page.  You can activate your TeamPulse license automatically or manually.  Manual activation is only recommended if you do not have an internet connection.

 

Automatic Activation

Automatic activation is a simple two step process.

  1. Choose the type of licensing you are activating – trial or standard.
  2. Enter your Telerik username and password so TeamPulse can access the license in your account.  Finish by clicking the “Activate License” button.

 

An internet connection is required for automatic activation. 

Automatic Activationenlarge screenshot

Manual Activation

Once you have your activation code from Telerik, all you need to do is select “Manual Activation” and enter your code into the activation field.  Finish by clicking the “Activate License” button.

Manual Activationenlarge screenshot

 

Deactivation

To begin the process of deactivating your TeamPulse license, click on the “Manage License” link in the navigation menu and then select "Deactivate License"

Navigate to the Deactivate license pageenlarge screenshot

 

From the deactivate license section you can automatically or manually deactivate your license.

 

 

Automatic Deactivation

To automatically deactivate TeamPulse, select the “Automatic Deactivation” option and click the deactivate button. An internet connection is required for automatic deactivation.

Deactivation Screenenlarge screenshot

 

Manual Deactivation

Choose manual deactivation if no internet connection is available on the server on which TeamPulse is installed. We recommend that prior to deactivating you should consider saving the deactivation code to an external file, especially if you have not yet successfully submitted the manual deactivation form.

 

Deactivation in 3 steps:

  1. Make a copy of your deactivation code.
  2. Submit the deactivation code using the Telerik manual deactivation form.
  3. Click the “Deactivate” button in TeamPulse.

Manual Deactivationenlarge screenshot

 

Update

At times the terms of your TeamPulse license will change, such as via the purchase of more seats, an annual renewal, or perhaps even the purchase of a product extension. In order to take advantage of these modifications within your local installation of TeamPulse, you will need to perform a license update.

 

To begin the process of updating your TeamPulse license, click on the “Manage License” link in the navigation menu and then select "Update License".

Update Licenseenlarge screenshot


From the Update License section you can automatically or manually update your license.

 

Automatic Update

To automatically update TeamPulse, select the “Automatic Update” option and click the Update License button. An internet connection is required for automatic update.

Update Licenseenlarge screenshot


Manual Update

Once you have your registration key text from Telerik, all you need to do is select “Manual Update” and enter your code into the activation field.  Finish by clicking the “Update License” button.

Update Licenseenlarge screenshot