Progress will discontinue Telerik Platform on May 10th, 2018. Learn more

Cancel Your Subscription

All you need to do when you want to cancel your subscription is to not renew it. The account members will be able to work with the account until the end of the current subscription period.

Prerequisites

  • Verify that you have selected Telerik Platform at https://platform.telerik.com and you have provided your login credentials at the Login to Telerik Platform page.
  • Verify that you have switched to the account for which you want to cancel the subscription plan.
  • Verify that you are the Account owner.

Procedure

  1. Verify that you are on the Telerik Platform home page.
    To return to the home page, click your account name in the breadcrumb in the top left corner.
  2. In the Account bar, click Account Administration > Subscription.
  3. On the Billing tab, ensure that the AUTO-BILLING option is set to OFF.
  4. Depending on your requirements, do either of the following:
    1. Wait for the subscription period to end.
      Your account will be automatically moved to a suspended state after that.
    2. Contact Sales and let it know that you are willing to immediately cancel your subscription and delete your data.
      You can find the Telerik Platform Sales contact details on the bottom of the Subscription tab.

What Happens with My Data and Code After I Cancel an Account?

If you haven't requested immediate deletion of your account, its data and app code will be accessible in your suspended account for a short period for you to download. Check the Telerik Platform FAQs page for details.

To export you app code:

To back up your data:

  • Use the Backend Services client SDKs or the RESTful API to read all data from each content type.
Contact us: +1-888-365-2779
sales@telerik.com
Copyright © 2016-2017, Progress Software Corporation and/or its subsidiaries or affiliates. All Rights Reserved.