Progress will discontinue Telerik Platform on May 10th, 2018. Learn more

Supported Frameworks and Package Managers

For hybrid development, Telerik Platform lets you work with the following additional frameworks and package managers out of the box:

Kendo UI

Kendo UI Logo

Kendo UI Core

Kendo UI Core is a framework that helps developers build apps and sites for mobile devices that always look and feel native. It features a revolutionary adaptive rendering, which automatically transforms mobile apps to the native look-and-feel of the target platform. On iOS, Kendo UI Core widgets look native to iOS; on Android, they look and feel like Android apps.

The latest version of Telerik Platform ships verified templates and samples with Kendo UI CoreĀ 2015.3.1023. The Kendo UI Core packages that come with AppBuilder are customized for mobile development and provide the following features and widgets:

Controls and Frameworks kendo.mobile.js Component Demo Location
Effects ./kendo.fx https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/fx/expand
DataSource ./kendo.data https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/datasource/index
MVVM ./kendo.binder https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/mvvm/index
Validator ./kendo.validator https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/validator/index
Single-Page Application ./kendo.router https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/websushi/
Single-Page Application ./kendo.view https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/aeroviewr/
Drag-and-Drop ./kendo.draganddrop https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/dragdrop/index
Mobile Touch Events ./kendo.touch https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#touchevents/mobile
PopOver ./kendo.mobile.popover https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#popover/index
Scroller ./kendo.mobile.scroller https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#scroller/index
Mobile View ./kendo.mobile.view https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#mobile-view/index
ModalView ./kendo.mobile.modalview https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#modalview/index
Drawer ./kendo.mobile.drawer https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#drawer/index
Mobile SplitView ./kendo.mobile.splitview https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#splitview/index
Pane ./kendo.mobile.pane https://docs.telerik.com/KENDO-UI/mobile/pane
Mobile Application ./kendo.mobile.application https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#application/transitions
ActionSheet ./kendo.mobile.actionsheet https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#actionsheet/index
Button ./kendo.mobile.button https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#mobile-button/index
ButtonGroup ./kendo.mobile.buttongroup https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#buttongroup/mobile
Collapsible ./kendo.mobile.collapsible https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#collapsible/index
ListView ./kendo.mobile.listview https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#mobile-listview/index
NavBar ./kendo.mobile.navbar https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#buttongroup/navbar
ScrollView ./kendo.mobile.scrollview https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#scrollview/mobile
Mobile Switch ./kendo.mobile.switch https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#switch/mobile
Mobile TabStrip ./kendo.mobile.tabstrip https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#mobile-tabstrip/index
AngularJS Integration ./kendo.angular https://docs.telerik.com/kendo-ui/mobile/angular/angular
Web Components Integration ./kendo.webcomponents https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/integration/webcomponents
Angular 2.0 Integration ./kendo.angular2 https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/integration/angular2

To update an existing app to use this version of the framework or to use a later version of the framework, you can use the built-in package manager. For more information, see Update the Frameworks in Your App.

You can create a Kendo UI Core-enabled app from the Kendo UI Core templates or sample. For more information, see Create from Template and Create from Sample.

AppBuilder provides code completion for Kendo UI.

Kendo UI Professional

Kendo UI Professional is a framework that provides more than 70 HTML5 and JavaScript widgets and themes that let you build compelling apps with rich HTML5-powered data visualizations.

The latest version of Telerik Platform ships a verified sample with Kendo UI ProfessionalĀ 2015.3.1023. The Kendo UI Professional packages that come with AppBuilder are customized for mobile development and provide the following features and widgets:

Controls and Frameworks kendo.dataviz.js Component Demo Location
Effects ./kendo.fx https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/fx/expand
Single-Page Application ./kendo.router https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/websushi/
Single-Page Application ./kendo.view https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/aeroviewr/
DataSource ./kendo.data https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/datasource/index
MVVM ./kendo.binder https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/mvvm/index
Drag-and-Drop ./kendo.draganddrop https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/dragdrop/index
Scroller ./kendo.mobile.scroller https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#scroller/index
Loading Popup ./kendo.popup https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#application/loadingpopup
Tooltip ./kendo.tooltip https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/tooltip/index
Drawing API ./kendo.drawing https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/drawing/index
Appearance and Styling ./kendo.dataviz.themes https://docs.telerik.com/kendo-ui/dataviz/appearance-styling
Area Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/area-charts/index
Bar Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/bar-charts/index
Box Plot Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/box-plot-charts/index
Bubble Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/bubble-charts/index
Bullet Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/bullet-charts/index
Chart API ./kendo.dataviz.chart https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/chart-api/index
Donut Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/donut-charts/index
Line Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/line-charts/index
Pie Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/pie-charts/index
Radar Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/radar-charts/index
Range Bar Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/range-bar-charts/index
Scatter Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/scatter-charts/index
Waterfall Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/waterfall-charts/index
Polar Chart ./kendo.dataviz.chart.polar https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/polar-charts/index
Funnel Chart ./kendo.dataviz.chart.funnel https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/funnel-charts/index
Linear Gauge ./kendo.dataviz.gauge https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/linear-gauge/index
Radial Gauge ./kendo.dataviz.gauge https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/radial-gauge/index
Barcode ./kendo.dataviz.barcode https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/barcode/index
QR Code ./kendo.dataviz.qrcode https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/qrcode/index
Stock Chart ./kendo.dataviz.stock https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/financial/index
Sparklines `./kendo.dataviz.sparkline https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/sparklines/index
Map ./kendo.dataviz.map https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/map/index
Diagram ./kendo.dataviz.diagram https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/diagram/index
TreeMap ./kendo.dataviz.treemap https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/treemap/index
AngularJS Integration ./kendo.angular https://docs.telerik.com/kendo-ui/AngularJS/introduction
Web Components Integration ./kendo.webcomponents https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/integration/webcomponents
Angular 2.0 Integration ./kendo.angular2 https://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/integration/angular2

To update an existing app to use this version of the framework or to use a later version of the framework, you can use the built-in package manager. For more information, see Update the Frameworks in Your App.

You can create a Kendo UI Professional-enabled app from the Kendo UI Professional sample. For more information, see Create from Sample.

AppBuilder provides code completion for Kendo UI.

jQuery Mobile

jQuery Mobile Logo

jQuery Mobile is a touch-optimized web framework for smartphones and tablets. With jQuery Mobile, web developers can use HTML5 to define the layout of their pages, without having to worry about the specific needs of a touch-based device form factor. jQuery Mobile is designed with support for all major device platforms and with custom themes to let developers build compelling user interfaces that render consistently, regardless of what platform they run on.

The latest version of AppBuilder ships verified samples with jQuery MobileĀ 1.3.1. To update an existing app to use this version of the framework or to use a later version of the framework, you can manually replace the framework files. For more information, see Update the Frameworks in Your App.

You can create a jQuery Mobile-enabled app from the jQuery Mobile sample. For more information, see Create from Sample.

Bower

Telerik Platform provides integration with Bower, a third-party package manager. You can quickly add and update any third-party framework available via Bower and listed on the Search Bower Packages page. You can also quickly install third-party libraries and their dependencies via your own bower.json files.

For more information about working with Bower in AppBuilder, see Add Third-Party Frameworks.

Other Third-Party Frameworks

You can also import third-party framework manually without using the built-in integration tools. For more information about how to add frameworks, see Add New Frameworks in Your App.

See Also

Start a free trial Request a demo
Contact us: +1-888-365-2779
sales@telerik.com
Copyright © 2016-2017, Progress Software Corporation and/or its subsidiaries or affiliates. All rights reserved.