Saved Sessions

Fiddler Everywhere provides the opportunity to save and share the captured traffic (a.k.a. snapshots of sessions). Use the Web Sessions list's Save and Share options to add snapshots to the Saved Sessions list. The saved snapshots are available for later usage and sharing in the Saved Sessions list.

Saved Sessions list

Saved Sessions Menu

Once a snapshot (of sessions) is saved (or saved & shared) it will be appended to the Saved Sessions list. Each snapshot comes with quick menu options.

Saved snapshot fast options

  • Manage Users option appears only if the snapshot is already shared. Click on the Manage Users to prompt a windows that allows you to manage the list of users that have access to the shared snapshot.

Manage Users

  • Share option prompts a window where you could add user emails that you want to share the snapshot with. Available only for the snapshot owner.

  • Delete option removes the snapshot from the Saved Sessions list. Shared snapshot can be recovered from the Notifications drop-down menu.

Saved Sessions Context Menu

Each snapshot has several commands that can be accessed via the context menu (or with keyboard shortcuts).

Saved Sessions context menu

  • Open option will load the selected snapshot in the Web Sessions list. Keyboard shortcut: Cmd + Enter (Mac), Enter (Windows).

  • Export option promts the Export windows. The snapshot can be exported in SAZ format which can be encrypted (optional). Keyboard shortcut: Cmd + E (Mac), Ctrl + E (Windows).

  • Rename option allows you to rename the selected snapshot. Available only for the snapshot owner. Keyboard shortcut: F2 (Mac), F2 (Windows).

  • Share option promts a window where you could add user emails that you want to share the snapshot with. Available only for the snapshot owner. Keyboard shortcut: Cmd + Shift + = (Mac), Ctrl + Shift + = (Windows).

  • Delete option removes the snapshot from the Saved Sessions list. Keyboard shortcut: Cmd + Back (Mac), Del (Windows).

  • Manage Users option allows you to manage the users with which the snapshot is being shared. Active only for the snapshot owner.

In this article
Not finding the help you need? Improve this article