Deleting a User

If you no longer want a certain user in your AppManager account, you can delete their account from the App Distribution Portal. This will block the user's access to the AppManager mobile app, the web catalog and the email distribution feature and will prevent them from downloading new apps from your account.

You can also delete pending user invitations. This way, you prevent the invited user from completing their registration.

This article explains how to delete a user or a user invitation from App Distribution Portal.

The user will still be able to run the apps that they have already installed on their device even after you delete them from the App Distribution Portal.

Prerequisites

This article assumes that there is at least one registered user/pending invitation in your AppManager project.

Procedure

  1. Click Users in the side navigation.

    AppManager shows a list of all registered users.

  2. Select one or more users/invitations that you want to delete.

  3. Click Delete.
  4. When prompted to confirm that you want to delete the selected users, click Delete.

When you confirm deletion, AppManager deletes the user account and any attempts by the user to log into the AppManager mobile app or web catalog will fail.

See Also

Start a free trial Request a demo
Contact us: +1-888-365-2779
sales@telerik.com
Copyright © 2016-2017, Progress Software Corporation and/or its subsidiaries or affiliates. All rights reserved.