Deleting a distribution group from AppManager is a straightforward process. You should consider the following before you decide to delete a group:
- Deleting a distribution group is irreversible. All members of the group will lose access to apps that you have assigned to this group. To give a user access to apps again, assign these apps to another distribution group to which the user belongs.
- Deleting a distribution group will not delete the users that belong to it. To learn how to delete users from AppManager, read this article: Deleting a User.
- If a group member has already installed an app assigned to the current distribution group, even if you delete the group, this user will still be able to run the installed version of the app.
The following instructions assume there is at least one distribution group added under App Distribution -> Groups.
To delete a group in App Distribution Portal, you need to:
Navigate to the Groups page by clicking Groups in the side menu under App Distribution.
The Groups page shows a grid listing the available distribution groups.
- Select one or more groups that you want to delete.
- Click Delete.
- When prompted to confirm that you want to delete the selected groups, click Delete.
When you confirm deletion, App Distribution Portal permanently deletes the group(s) and the user permissions associated with them.