Remove Collaborators

Filter by IDE
Select the Progress AppBuilder client you are currently using for development.

IDE

This article is applicable to the in-browser client, the universal desktop client and the classic Windows desktop client. For information about version control in the extension for Visual Studio, see Use version control in Visual Studio.

When you are connected to a GitHub repository, you can remove any collaborators that have been invited to your app. This does not prevent members of your Telerik Platform account from seeing and opening the code for your app in Telerik Platform.

Prerequisites

  • Verify that your preferred AppBuilder client is running and you are logged in.
  • Verify that you have opened the code for your app.
  • Verify that you have connected to a GitHub repository.
  • Verify that you have invited collaborators.

Procedure

In-Browser

  1. In the top menu bar, select Version ControlConfigure Remote Repository.
  2. Select Connect to GitHub and click Next.
  3. If prompted, provide your credentials for authentication with GitHub and click Sign In.
    You can select the Remember credentials for the current browser session check box to preserve your GitHub credentials during the current browser session.

    Two-factor authentication: If you have enabled two-factor authentication for GitHub, you need to provide a personal access token instead of password.

  4. Select your current repository from the list and click Connect.
  5. From the list, select a collaborator and click Remove.
    Because of GitHub limitations, the in-browser client might not refresh the list of collaborators immediately.
  6. Click Done.

Universal

  1. In the top menu bar, select Version ControlConfigure Remote Repository.
  2. Select Connect to GitHub and click Next.
  3. If prompted, provide your credentials for authentication with GitHub and click Sign In.
    You can select the Remember credentials for the current browser session check box to preserve your GitHub credentials during the current session.

    Two-factor authentication: If you have enabled two-factor authentication for GitHub, you need to provide a personal access token instead of password.

  4. Select your current repository from the list and click Connect.
  5. From the list, select a collaborator and click Remove.
    Because of GitHub limitations, the universal desktop client might not refresh the list of collaborators immediately.
  6. Click Done.

Windows

  1. In the top menu bar, select Version ControlInvite Collaborators.
  2. If prompted, provide your credentials for authentication with GitHub.
    You can select the Remember my credentials check box to preserve your GitHub credentials in Windows Vault. If selected, the classic Windows desktop client will not prompt you to provide your login credentials again.

    Two-factor authentication: If you have enabled two-factor authentication for GitHub, you need to provide a personal access token instead of password.

  3. From the list, select a collaborator.
  4. Click the x next to the collaborator name to remove them from the list.

    Remove collaborators in the AppBuilder Windows client

  5. In the dialog title bar, click x.

Visual Studio

For information about version control in the extension for Visual Studio, see Use version control in Visual Studio.

CLI

This operation is applicable to the classic Windows desktop client and the in-browser client. With the command-line interface, you can use your preferred version control provider and tools.

Next Steps

Push your app to the repository. When you develop your app in collaboration, make sure to pull changes regularly.

See Also

Start a free trial Request a demo
Contact us: +1-888-365-2779
sales@telerik.com
Copyright © 2016-2017, Progress Software Corporation and/or its subsidiaries or affiliates. All rights reserved.