Supported Frameworks and Package Managers

For hybrid development, Telerik Platform lets you work with the following additional frameworks and package managers out of the box:

Kendo UI

Kendo UI Logo

Kendo UI Core

Kendo UI Core is a framework that helps developers build apps and sites for mobile devices that always look and feel native. It features a revolutionary adaptive rendering, which automatically transforms mobile apps to the native look-and-feel of the target platform. On iOS, Kendo UI Core widgets look native to iOS; on Android, they look and feel like Android apps.

The latest version of Telerik Platform ships verified templates and samples with Kendo UI CoreĀ 2015.3.1023. The Kendo UI Core packages that come with AppBuilder are customized for mobile development and provide the following features and widgets:

Controls and Frameworks kendo.mobile.js Component Demo Location
Effects ./kendo.fx http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/fx/expand
DataSource ./kendo.data http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/datasource/index
MVVM ./kendo.binder http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/mvvm/index
Validator ./kendo.validator http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/validator/index
Single-Page Application ./kendo.router http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/websushi/
Single-Page Application ./kendo.view http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/aeroviewr/
Drag-and-Drop ./kendo.draganddrop http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/dragdrop/index
Mobile Touch Events ./kendo.touch http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#touchevents/mobile
PopOver ./kendo.mobile.popover http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#popover/index
Scroller ./kendo.mobile.scroller http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#scroller/index
Mobile View ./kendo.mobile.view http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#mobile-view/index
ModalView ./kendo.mobile.modalview http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#modalview/index
Drawer ./kendo.mobile.drawer http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#drawer/index
Mobile SplitView ./kendo.mobile.splitview http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#splitview/index
Pane ./kendo.mobile.pane http://docs.telerik.com/KENDO-UI/mobile/pane
Mobile Application ./kendo.mobile.application http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#application/transitions
ActionSheet ./kendo.mobile.actionsheet http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#actionsheet/index
Button ./kendo.mobile.button http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#mobile-button/index
ButtonGroup ./kendo.mobile.buttongroup http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#buttongroup/mobile
Collapsible ./kendo.mobile.collapsible http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#collapsible/index
ListView ./kendo.mobile.listview http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#mobile-listview/index
NavBar ./kendo.mobile.navbar http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#buttongroup/navbar
ScrollView ./kendo.mobile.scrollview http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#scrollview/mobile
Mobile Switch ./kendo.mobile.switch http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#switch/mobile
Mobile TabStrip ./kendo.mobile.tabstrip http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#mobile-tabstrip/index
AngularJS Integration ./kendo.angular http://docs.telerik.com/kendo-ui/mobile/angular/angular
Web Components Integration ./kendo.webcomponents http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/integration/webcomponents
Angular 2.0 Integration ./kendo.angular2 http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/integration/angular2

To update an existing app to use this version of the framework or to use a later version of the framework, you can use the built-in package manager. For more information, see Update the Frameworks in Your App.

You can create a Kendo UI Core-enabled app from the Kendo UI Core templates or sample. For more information, see Create from Template and Create from Sample.

AppBuilder provides code completion for Kendo UI.

Kendo UI Professional

Kendo UI Professional is a framework that provides more than 70 HTML5 and JavaScript widgets and themes that let you build compelling apps with rich HTML5-powered data visualizations.

The latest version of Telerik Platform ships a verified sample with Kendo UI ProfessionalĀ 2015.3.1023. The Kendo UI Professional packages that come with AppBuilder are customized for mobile development and provide the following features and widgets:

Controls and Frameworks kendo.dataviz.js Component Demo Location
Effects ./kendo.fx http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/fx/expand
Single-Page Application ./kendo.router http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/websushi/
Single-Page Application ./kendo.view http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/aeroviewr/
DataSource ./kendo.data http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/datasource/index
MVVM ./kendo.binder http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/mvvm/index
Drag-and-Drop ./kendo.draganddrop http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/dragdrop/index
Scroller ./kendo.mobile.scroller http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#scroller/index
Loading Popup ./kendo.popup http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/m/index#application/loadingpopup
Tooltip ./kendo.tooltip http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/tooltip/index
Drawing API ./kendo.drawing http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/drawing/index
Appearance and Styling ./kendo.dataviz.themes http://docs.telerik.com/kendo-ui/dataviz/appearance-styling
Area Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/area-charts/index
Bar Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/bar-charts/index
Box Plot Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/box-plot-charts/index
Bubble Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/bubble-charts/index
Bullet Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/bullet-charts/index
Chart API ./kendo.dataviz.chart http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/chart-api/index
Donut Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/donut-charts/index
Line Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/line-charts/index
Pie Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/pie-charts/index
Radar Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/radar-charts/index
Range Bar Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/range-bar-charts/index
Scatter Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/scatter-charts/index
Waterfall Charts ./kendo.dataviz.chart http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/waterfall-charts/index
Polar Chart ./kendo.dataviz.chart.polar http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/polar-charts/index
Funnel Chart ./kendo.dataviz.chart.funnel http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/funnel-charts/index
Linear Gauge ./kendo.dataviz.gauge http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/linear-gauge/index
Radial Gauge ./kendo.dataviz.gauge http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/radial-gauge/index
Barcode ./kendo.dataviz.barcode http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/barcode/index
QR Code ./kendo.dataviz.qrcode http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/qrcode/index
Stock Chart ./kendo.dataviz.stock http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/financial/index
Sparklines `./kendo.dataviz.sparkline http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/sparklines/index
Map ./kendo.dataviz.map http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/map/index
Diagram ./kendo.dataviz.diagram http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/diagram/index
TreeMap ./kendo.dataviz.treemap http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/treemap/index
AngularJS Integration ./kendo.angular http://docs.telerik.com/kendo-ui/AngularJS/introduction
Web Components Integration ./kendo.webcomponents http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/integration/webcomponents
Angular 2.0 Integration ./kendo.angular2 http://demos.telerik.com/kendo-ui/integration/angular2

To update an existing app to use this version of the framework or to use a later version of the framework, you can use the built-in package manager. For more information, see Update the Frameworks in Your App.

You can create a Kendo UI Professional-enabled app from the Kendo UI Professional sample. For more information, see Create from Sample.

AppBuilder provides code completion for Kendo UI.

jQuery Mobile

jQuery Mobile Logo

jQuery Mobile is a touch-optimized web framework for smartphones and tablets. With jQuery Mobile, web developers can use HTML5 to define the layout of their pages, without having to worry about the specific needs of a touch-based device form factor. jQuery Mobile is designed with support for all major device platforms and with custom themes to let developers build compelling user interfaces that render consistently, regardless of what platform they run on.

The latest version of AppBuilder ships verified samples with jQuery MobileĀ 1.3.1. To update an existing app to use this version of the framework or to use a later version of the framework, you can manually replace the framework files. For more information, see Update the Frameworks in Your App.

You can create a jQuery Mobile-enabled app from the jQuery Mobile sample. For more information, see Create from Sample.

Bower

Telerik Platform provides integration with Bower, a third-party package manager. You can quickly add and update any third-party framework available via Bower and listed on the Search Bower Packages page. You can also quickly install third-party libraries and their dependencies via your own bower.json files.

For more information about working with Bower in AppBuilder, see Add Third-Party Frameworks.

Other Third-Party Frameworks

You can also import third-party framework manually without using the built-in integration tools. For more information about how to add frameworks, see Add New Frameworks in Your App.

See Also

Start a free trial Request a demo
Contact us: +1-888-365-2779
sales@telerik.com
Copyright © 2016-2017, Progress Software Corporation and/or its subsidiaries or affiliates. All rights reserved.